Monday, November 7, 2011

Young Jeezy ft. T.I - F.A.M.E (Fake Ass Motherfuckers Envy) [Audio]

The thing with Hip Hop beef is that it's polarizing. Hip Hop fans will always side with their favourite rapper in the case of beef, and dismiss the other as wack. When in actual fact the beef shouldn't be that divisive. You as a fan of music should be able to sit back and say, that's a good track regardless of the artists gripe.

With Jeezy and Ross, you had two artists who ran the streets, champions of the peoples cause, guys who had the street anthems. They even worked together and had worked some collaborative magic. Somehow the machine broke and the two no longer vibe like they used to.

Abscence on Jeezy's part has seen the Ross' star rise to new heights, and caused many to prematurely declare Jeezy's career over. Sure the man has had some label issues, a point Ross, relishes saying "they're on the same label, yet nothing he puts out ever gets pushed back."

Whatever the deal was there, Jeezy's machine is on full blast, in preparation for a December 20th release of his Thug Notivation 103:Hustlerz Ambition Album.

Having had a private listening session last week, critics came away with only good things to say, hailing this as the Quarter for the Snowman. Rick is also slated to drop his album soon, I'm not gonna take sides, I like both these guys, Ricks impeccable ear for good beats, and Jeezy's lack of pretense and his street appeal.

This track, enlists the JUSTICE League on production(Responsible for a lot of Rozays hits), and T.I goes in over a verse. The passion burns crazy on this cut.

See the tracklist for TM103 Below:

01 Intro
02 Trap f. Jill Scott
03 OJ f. Fabolous & Jadakiss
04 Nothing
05 Leave Ya Alone f. Ne-Yo
06 Smoke & Fuck
07 Superfreak
08 Lose My Mind f. Plies
09 Win
10 .38
11 Higher Learning f. Snoop Dogg & Devin the Dude
12 Used To Have Nothing
13 That’s What*
14 I Do f. Jay-Z & Andre 3000

It's been confirmed that he also has a track with Eminen

No comments:

Post a Comment